Directors / Associates

Board of Directors

Headwaters District is governed by an eight-member Board of Directors, six elected in the general election and two appointed, (one at-large and one appointed by the Virginia Cooperative Extension.)

  • Richard Shiflet – Appointed (Chairman)
  • Otis Bilkins – Elected, Augusta County (Vice-Chairman)
  • Wendy Turley – Elected, Staunton (Treasurer)
  • Joseph Easterling -Elected, Staunton
  • Robert Drumheller – Elected, Augusta County
  • Darren Hemp – Elected, Waynesboro
  • DuBose Egleston, Jr. – Elected, Waynesboro (Secretary)
  • Doug Horn – Appointed, Virginia Cooperative Extension

Associate Directors

Appointed by the Board are Associate Directors, respected in their fields of natural resources, education or business.

  • Jim Boland
  • Urbie Nash
  • Charles Huppuch
  • Charles Horn
  • Leo Tammi
  • Steve Talley
  • Judy Burtner
  • Charles Schooley
  • Adam Schellhammer
  • Walter Heeb, III

Directors and Associate Directors serve the District as volunteers.

The public is invited to monthly Board meetings which are held every third Tuesday @10:00 AM, Augusta County Government Center, Verona.